Photograph 51

History may well remember the work of Watson and Crick, but it was British chemist Rosalind Franklin who provided the key to the double helix DNA discovery. Photograph 51 shares the complex story of an ambitious female scientist in a world of men, her pursuit for the secret of life, and her forgotten accomplishments.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Thursday, January 17
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Friday, January 18
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, January 19
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, January 20
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, January 20
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, January 23
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Thursday, January 24
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Friday, January 25
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, January 26
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, January 27
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, January 27
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, January 30
10:30 AM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, January 30
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Thursday, January 31
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Friday, February 01
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, February 02
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, February 02
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, February 03
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, February 03
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, February 06
10:30 AM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, February 06
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Thursday, February 07
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Friday, February 08
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, February 09
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, February 09
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, February 10
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, February 10
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, February 13
10:30 AM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Wednesday, February 13
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Thursday, February 14
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Friday, February 15
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, February 16
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Saturday, February 16
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, February 17
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Soon on sale
Sunday, February 17
7:30 PM

More Info

  • By Anna Ziegler
  • Directed by Vanessa Stalling
  • Sponsored by the University of Chicago Women's Board