The Gospel at Colonus

Soulful and stirring, The Gospel at Colonus reimagines the story of Oedipus as the centerpiece of an African American Pentecostal church service. A redemptive celebration, this one-of-a-kind theatrical event breathes new life into a classic myth with a score of powerful gospel music.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 07
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 08
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Saturday, May 09
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Last tickets
Sunday, May 10
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Sunday, May 10
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 13
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Thursday, May 14
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Friday, May 15
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Saturday, May 16
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 17
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 17
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 20
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Thursday, May 21
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 22
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Saturday, May 23
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Saturday, May 23
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Sunday, May 24
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 24
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 27
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 28
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 29
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 30
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 30
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 31
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 31
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, June 03
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, June 04
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, June 05
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, June 06
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, June 06
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, June 07
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, June 07
7:30 PM

More Info

  • Book and lyrics by Lee Breuer, music by Bob Telson
  • Directed by Charles Newell