The Lady from the Sea

When a sailor returns to fulfill his promise, a lighthouse keeper’s daughter must choose between her landlocked marriage and the mesmerizing allure of the sea. Hailed as a watershed moment in Ibsen’s writing, The Lady from the Sea dissects issues of duty, marriage, and agency with raw emotion and disarming resonance.
If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, March 12
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, March 13
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 14
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Sunday, March 15
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, March 18
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Thursday, March 19
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Friday, March 20
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Saturday, March 21
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 22
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 22
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, March 25
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Thursday, March 26
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, March 27
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Enough tickets
Saturday, March 28
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 29
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, March 29
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 01
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 02
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 03
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 04
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 05
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 05
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 08
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 09
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 10
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 11
7:30 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 12
2:00 PM

Abelson Auditorium
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 12
7:30 PM

More Info

  • By Henrik Ibsen, translated by Rolf Fjelde
  • Directed by Shana Cooper